The best in Sports and Finance

Unleash Your Idea Power

Trying to increase sales? You’ll close more deals if you can offer your clients a solution that meets their needs or helps them reach their goal.

Let’s talk about motivation. Why do customers buy from you? Is it because you’re an overwhelmingly persuasive, silver-tongued devil? Is it because you have strong personal relationships with your clients? These attributes can’t hurt, but you need more than just good looks and charm to sell a customer. You need ideas.

The main reason people buy from you is because you give them something of value. The most valuable item you can bring to clients is an idea to meet one of their needs or help them reach one of their goals. Ideas are motivators.

Now you’re ready for the next step in the Creative Selling System. Step one is acquiring some basic knowledge about the client. Once you’ve learned about the basics of the client’s business, you can develop a client goal to be reached or need to be satisfied. That’s the second step. The third step is when you come up with an idea to reach that goal. I call this “ideation.”

I’m careful to point out the three separate steps because one of the biggest temptations you face is coming up with an idea and immediately pitching it. But if the idea is not connected to a goal, you’re going to be wrong a lot of the time. If you’ll just do the first two steps-research the customer and come up with a goal-before you take the third step, you’ll find that your ideas are a lot more accurate and much more attractive.

 

20 responses

  1. I just want to mention I am beginner to weblog and really enjoyed you’re web page. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You really come with fabulous article content. With thanks for sharing your web-site.

    02/25/2012 at 11:13 PM

  2. Well I definitely liked reading it. This post offered by you is very useful for correct planning.

    02/28/2012 at 2:32 AM

  3. I’ve been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this website. Thanks, I’ll try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your web site?

    02/29/2012 at 2:03 AM

  4. Wow! Thank you! I always needed to write on my website something like that. Can I include a fragment of your post to my blog?

    02/29/2012 at 4:58 AM

  5. I must express my passion for your generosity for folks who must have assistance with this specific niche. Your quite own commitment to getting the message up and down had become extraordinarily valuable and have constantly permitted associates like me to get to their ambitions. The helpful guideline denotes so significantly a person like me and furthermore to my colleagues. Thanks a ton; from each 1 of us.

    02/29/2012 at 8:44 AM

  6. I believe you have observed some very interesting details , thankyou for the post.

    02/29/2012 at 8:58 AM

  7. Thank you for sharing excellent informations. Your website is very cool. I am impressed by the details that you’ve on this blog. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for extra articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the information I already searched everywhere and just couldn’t come across. What a great site.

    02/29/2012 at 11:55 AM

  8. Very interesting points you have noted , appreciate it for posting . “Curiosity is the key to creativity.” by Akio Morita.

    02/29/2012 at 3:49 PM

  9. Thanks for this post, I am a big fan of this internet site would like to continue updated.

    02/29/2012 at 4:33 PM

  10. I truly appreciate this post. I have been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thanks again!

    02/29/2012 at 6:01 PM

  11. Ka

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

    02/29/2012 at 7:42 PM

  12. I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!…

    02/29/2012 at 8:27 PM

  13. may also be nice posting. I have now left the rat race, never to seem back. You’re proper which the one method to make any initially rate money is by means of running your individual enterprise!

    02/29/2012 at 9:44 PM

  14. Superb read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was performing a bit research on that. And he truly bought me lunch as I located it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch!

    03/01/2012 at 7:14 AM

  15. I regard something truly special in this internet site.

    03/01/2012 at 8:01 AM

  16. Precisely what I was searching for, thanks for putting up. “If you can imagine it,You can achieve it.If you can dream it,You can become it.” by William Arthur Ward.

    03/01/2012 at 9:33 AM

  17. Excellent website. Lots of useful information here. I am sending it to a few buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious. And obviously, thank you to your sweat!

    03/05/2012 at 5:57 AM

  18. You are my intake, I have few blogs and sometimes run out from post :). “Truth springs from argument amongst friends.” by David Hume.

    03/05/2012 at 7:53 AM

  19. I am curious to find out what blog platform you have been using? I’m having some small security problems with my latest website and I would like to find something more safe. Do you have any solutions?

    03/08/2012 at 4:50 PM

  20. Great web site. Lots of helpful info here. I’m sending it to a few friends ans also sharing in delicious. And obviously, thank you to your sweat!

    03/08/2012 at 4:51 PM

Leave a Reply

